Forget Me Not

from Amazon

from iTunes

Debut album from renowned jazz saxophonist Hannah Horton performing alongside Independant Music Award nominated John Crawford on piano, Nic France on drums and Rob Statham on bass. Alternating on baritone and tenor saxophones this album takes the listener on a journey of emotion starting with the latin favourite 'Wave', through energetic and charismatic 'Caravan', the beautiful and evocative ballad 'Infant Eyes' to end with the classic swing of 'On The Sunny Side Of The Street'. In addition to standards, the album contains two wonderful original numbers in the form of funky 'Forget-Me-Not', the title track dedicated to her late grandmother, and the light, dance-like 'Star Gazing'. Track listing: Wave / Forget-Me-Not / A Child Is Born / Caravan / Infant Eyes / Star Gazing / Beautiful Love / On The Sunny Side Of The Street.



John Crawford -

Nic France -